Translated into Vietnamese language for students to study

Hello everyone, I am a student and am learning about moqui and my wish is to localize the framework so that other students can easily learn and study because this is a great framework. I have configured according to the instructions and added moqui_vi_VN but the interface is still not completely Vietnamese. Is there any way for me to continue translating the interfaces into Vietnamese? I sincerely thank the community.

1 Like

I recommend the mckhoi moqui-de_DE-addon component as a template to base your localization off of here: https://github.com/mckhoi/moqui-de_DE-addon/tree/master/data.

It should be fairly simple to change by setting the locale and modifying the text for the LocalizedMessage and LocalizedEntityField entities. That should be the majority of the changes needed. You may want to add the Geo and GeoAssoc entities.

This component is good at handling messages to the user: GitHub - chunlinyao/moqui-zh_CN-addon: This is a add-on component for moqui, it contains the county level geo data of china and l10n message for Simplified Chinese.. For a more thorough translation component, I suggest GitHub - Moitcl/moqui-chile: Moqui component with localization data for Chile and spanish translations. However the moit component has additional parts that aren’t needed for what you are doing.

It is a fairly big task to localize the entire framework, I suggest going through the most important applications and screens that are needed and localize over time instead of all at once.

Hope this helps!

1 Like

I am very happy to receive help from you, I will try to refer to these instructions to bring about the desired result of introducing moqui to many of my student friends. Thank you very much!!!

1 Like

Great! Let me know if you have more questions

1 Like

Hi !