Can not connect to mysql

hello
I am new in moqui and when I want to configure mysql database in devconfig under runtime the below error will happen
Error connecting to DataSource transactional (mysql), try 4 of 5: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Class [com.mysql.jdbc.jdbc2.optional.MysqlXADataSource] not found
can any one help me solve the problem ?

Welcome!

Have you added the mysql JDBC driver to your runtime/lib directory?

You also need to make sure that you have something like this in your moqui.conf file:

<!-- Properties for the primary (transactional group) datasource -->
    <default-property name="entity_ds_db_conf" value="mysql"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_host" value="localhost"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_port" value="3306"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_database" value="mysql"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_url" value="jdbc:${moqui_runtime}/lib/mysql-jdbc-version.jar"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_user" value="mysql"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_password" value="changeme"/>
    <default-property name="entity_ds_crypt_pass" value="changeMeToSomethingDifferent"/>

Hope that helps :slight_smile:

BTW unless you’re doing a production install, I would suggest to just use the default H2 database.

Thank you so much for your answer
as you can see in below images I add datasource to devConf and as you mention , there is such definition in default conf file but not still work

I believe you can’t connect because you don’t have a database with the username of root and an unspecified password. To connect to a database you need to have a database setup. Before having moqui connect to it, try to connect to it yourself as a test. Once you have ensured that your database is setup, go over the configuration files carefully and make sure that your credentials, connection type, and port are correct.

1 Like

The problem was when I use below format to config: